Tutoring » Tutoring

Tutoring

Selecting a Tutor:

  • Parents may email a teacher on this list or talk to your grade level AP for support.

 

Tutoring Guidelines:

  • Teachers may not be hired to tutor students they currently teach in subject matter that they will be assigning a grade.
  • Teachers may only tutor St. Edward students at school in their classrooms.
  • Tutors are responsible for making arrangements to get their student to their classroom and delivering the student to the parent or EDay at the end of the tutoring session.
  • The parent fee for student tutoring services is $75 per hour, $37.50 per half hour (credentialed teacher or Master’s Degree in subject matter) or $45 per hour, $22.50 per half hour (non-credential teacher or IA without a Master’s Degree in subject matter). Families pay the school (billed in FACTS) and teachers/IA’s are paid by the school.
 
Teacher/IA Position Tutoring Subjects Contact Info
Paula Ciraulo
6th Gr Teacher
Math & Science
5th Grade - All
7th Grade - Math
8th Grade - Pre-Algebra
pciraulo@stedschool.org
Julia Jones

7th & 8th Grade Teacher

Science

4th - 8th Grade Math
4th - 6th Grade Science
4th - 8th Grade ELA
jjones@stedschool.org
Sherri Miller
6th Grade Teacher
ELA
 5th - 8th Grade ELA, Social Studies smiller@stedschool.org
Chelsea Tarin 6th Grade Teacher K - 8th ELA ctarin@stedschool.org
Melissa Kirby 1st Grade Teacher
1st - 3rd Grade Reading
& Math
mkirby@stedschool.org
Christy Pagel 2nd Grade Teacher K - 4th All Subjects  cpagel@stedschool.org
Brittney Rippeon 3rd Grade IA 2nd - 8th Grade Math, Science, Reading, Writing brippeon@stedschool.org